Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

Middle School.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.


Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

” With more than 800 total submissions, we were truly blown away by the reaction we received from educators,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science exploration, and we are delighted to now support these 40 educators– from 5 primary schools, 8 middle schools, 23 high schools, and four colleges– as they use data-collection innovation with their students.”

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Vernier was established by a former physics instructor and uses teachers at all levels of the company. With worldwide distribution to over 150 countries, Vernier data loggers are utilized by teachers and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options boost STEM education, increase learning, construct students vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

All the beneficiaries were picked by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which included existing science and STEM teachers, consultants, and members of the Vernier tech assistance team who are former teachers. The committee chose the grantees based upon different aspects, consisting of prepare for carrying out the Vernier technology and current needs of their school.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and utilizes educators at all levels of the organization. Vernier develops cost effective and user friendly science user interfaces, sensors, and graphing/analysis software. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are utilized by teachers and students from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions improve STEM education, boost knowing, develop students vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier business culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the business offers a family-friendly office.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software Application & & Innovation has called the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The beneficiaries– who represent a series of grade levels and geographical regions– will each receive $1,000 in Vernier technology of their choosing, a 1 year membership to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and 3 hours of virtual expert advancement to further support their mentor.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

eSchool Media staff cover education technology in all its aspects– from legislation and litigation, to finest practices, to lessons discovered and new products. Released in March of 1998 as a monthly print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media supplies the news and information required to help K-20 decision-makers effectively utilize innovation and development to change schools and colleges and achieve their educational goals.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

High School.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

For more information about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, go to

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

The grantees are:.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Newest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Elementary School.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

You may also like...