Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were really blown away by the response we got from educators,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science expedition, and we are excited to now support these 40 educators– from 5 grade schools, eight middle schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they utilize data-collection technology with their trainees.”

High School.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Middle School.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

eSchool Media personnel cover education technology in all its elements– from legislation and litigation, to best practices, to lessons discovered and new products. First released in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media offers the news and info necessary to assist K-20 decision-makers effectively use innovation and development to change colleges and schools and accomplish their academic objectives.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

The beneficiaries are:.

Vernier was established by a former physics teacher and employs teachers at all levels of the company. Vernier creates affordable and user friendly science user interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software application. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are utilized by teachers and trainees from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, boost knowing, construct trainees vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier company culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company supplies a family-friendly office.


All the beneficiaries were chosen by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which included present science and STEM teachers, specialists, and members of the Vernier tech assistance group who are previous teachers. The committee chose the grantees based upon different factors, including strategies for implementing the Vernier technology and present needs of their school.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Latest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Technology has named the 40 receivers of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The grantees– who represent a series of grade levels and geographic regions– will each receive $1,000 in Vernier innovation of their picking, a 1 year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual professional advancement to additional support their teaching.

Primary school.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Vernier was established by a previous physics teacher and employs teachers at all levels of the organization. With around the world distribution to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are utilized by educators and students from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions enhance STEM education, boost knowing, construct students crucial thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

To get more information about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, check out

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

You may also like...