Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

” With more than 800 total submissions, we were truly blown away by the reaction we got from teachers,” said John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has supported hands-on science exploration, and we are excited to now support these 40 educators– from five grade schools, 8 intermediate schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they use data-collection technology with their trainees.”

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Newest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

High School.

Middle School.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Vernier was established by a previous physics instructor and utilizes teachers at all levels of the company. Vernier produces inexpensive and easy-to-use science user interfaces, sensors, and graphing/analysis software. With around the world circulation to over 150 countries, Vernier data loggers are used by teachers and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions improve STEM education, boost learning, construct trainees vital thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier company culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company provides a family-friendly office.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and uses educators at all levels of the organization. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier information loggers are utilized by teachers and trainees from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based services improve STEM education, increase learning, build students vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

All the beneficiaries were picked by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of current science and STEM educators, experts, and members of the Vernier tech assistance group who are former teachers. The committee selected the beneficiaries based on different factors, including prepare for implementing the Vernier innovation and current needs of their school.

Elementary School.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

eSchool Media staff cover education technology in all its elements– from legislation and lawsuits, to finest practices, to lessons learned and brand-new products. Very first published in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital paper, eSchool Media offers the news and info required to help K-20 decision-makers effectively utilize technology and development to change colleges and schools and achieve their instructional goals.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.


For more information about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, see

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

The grantees are:.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Technology has actually named the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary educator grants. The grantees– who represent a variety of grade levels and geographic regions– will each get $1,000 in Vernier technology of their choosing, a 1 year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and 3 hours of virtual professional advancement to additional support their teaching.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

You may also like...