Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Intermediate school.

” With more than 800 total submissions, we were really blown away by the response we received from teachers,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science expedition, and we are delighted to now support these 40 educators– from 5 elementary schools, eight middle schools, 23 high schools, and four colleges– as they utilize data-collection technology with their students.”

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and utilizes educators at all levels of the organization. Vernier develops easy-to-use and budget friendly science interfaces, sensors, and graphing/analysis software. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are utilized by educators and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, increase learning, build trainees vital thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier business culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company supplies a family-friendly office.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Most current posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

To read more about the 40th anniversary grants and grantees, go to

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.


Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

eSchool Media staff cover education technology in all its aspects– from legislation and litigation, to finest practices, to lessons learned and brand-new items. Very first released in March of 1998 as a month-to-month print and digital paper, eSchool Media supplies the news and information needed to help K-20 decision-makers effectively utilize innovation and development to transform colleges and schools and achieve their instructional objectives.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

The grantees are:.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Grade school.

All the beneficiaries were chosen by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of current science and STEM teachers, consultants, and members of the Vernier tech assistance team who are previous teachers. The committee picked the grantees based upon different aspects, including prepare for carrying out the Vernier technology and existing needs of their school.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

High School.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Vernier was founded by a former physics instructor and utilizes educators at all levels of the company. With around the world distribution to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are used by educators and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options boost STEM education, increase knowing, develop students important thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software Application & & Technology has actually named the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The grantees– who represent a variety of grade levels and geographical regions– will each get $1,000 in Vernier technology of their picking, a 1 year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual professional advancement to additional support their mentor.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

You may also like...