Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

High School.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.


Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

To learn more about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, see

Newest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Elementary School.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software Application & & Innovation has actually named the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary educator grants. The grantees– who represent a series of grade levels and geographical regions– will each get $1,000 in Vernier technology of their choosing, a 1 year membership to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual expert development to more support their teaching.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and employs teachers at all levels of the organization. With worldwide circulation to over 150 countries, Vernier data loggers are used by teachers and trainees from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options boost STEM education, increase learning, construct trainees vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and uses teachers at all levels of the company. Vernier develops inexpensive and easy-to-use science user interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software application. With around the world distribution to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are used by teachers and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions boost STEM education, increase learning, develop students critical thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier organization culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company supplies a family-friendly workplace.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Intermediate school.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

The beneficiaries are:.

eSchool Media personnel cover education technology in all its aspects– from legislation and lawsuits, to finest practices, to lessons found out and new products. Published in March of 1998 as a month-to-month print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media supplies the news and info required to assist K-20 decision-makers successfully utilize innovation and innovation to transform colleges and schools and accomplish their instructional goals.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were genuinely blown away by the reaction we got from teachers,” said John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has supported hands-on science exploration, and we are delighted to now support these 40 teachers– from 5 primary schools, 8 intermediate schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they use data-collection technology with their students.”

All the grantees were chosen by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which included present science and STEM educators, consultants, and members of the Vernier tech assistance group who are former teachers. The committee selected the beneficiaries based on numerous factors, including prepare for executing the Vernier technology and current requirements of their school.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

You may also like...