Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Vernier was established by a former physics instructor and uses educators at all levels of the organization. With worldwide circulation to over 150 countries, Vernier information loggers are utilized by teachers and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, boost learning, construct students crucial thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.


Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

High School.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and employs educators at all levels of the organization. Vernier creates cost effective and easy-to-use science user interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software. With around the world circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are used by teachers and trainees from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, boost knowing, develop trainees crucial thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier organization culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the business provides a family-friendly office.

Grade school.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were genuinely blown away by the action we received from educators,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has supported hands-on science expedition, and we are excited to now support these 40 educators– from 5 grade schools, 8 intermediate schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they utilize data-collection technology with their students.”

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Newest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

All the grantees were chosen by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of current science and STEM teachers, experts, and members of the Vernier tech support group who are former teachers. The committee selected the beneficiaries based on different factors, including strategies for implementing the Vernier technology and present requirements of their school.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Innovation has actually called the 40 receivers of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The beneficiaries– who represent a variety of grade levels and geographic areas– will each get $1,000 in Vernier innovation of their picking, an one-year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and 3 hours of virtual professional advancement to more support their teaching.

eSchool Media staff cover education innovation in all its elements– from legislation and lawsuits, to best practices, to lessons learned and brand-new products. Very first released in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media provides the news and information essential to help K-20 decision-makers successfully utilize technology and innovation to transform schools and colleges and attain their educational objectives.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Middle School.

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

For more information about the 40th anniversary grants and grantees, go to

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

The beneficiaries are:.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

You may also like...