Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

eSchool Media staff cover education innovation in all its aspects– from legislation and litigation, to best practices, to lessons found out and brand-new items. Published in March of 1998 as a monthly print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media supplies the news and info necessary to help K-20 decision-makers successfully use technology and innovation to change schools and colleges and attain their educational goals.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

High School.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were truly blown away by the action we received from educators,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science exploration, and we are thrilled to now support these 40 educators– from five elementary schools, 8 middle schools, 23 high schools, and four colleges– as they utilize data-collection technology with their trainees.”

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Vernier was established by a former physics instructor and employs teachers at all levels of the company. With around the world circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier information loggers are utilized by teachers and trainees from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions boost STEM education, increase learning, develop students critical thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

The beneficiaries are:.

Elementary School.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

For more information about the 40th anniversary grants and grantees, see

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Technology has called the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The grantees– who represent a variety of grade levels and geographical areas– will each get $1,000 in Vernier technology of their picking, an one-year membership to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual expert development to additional support their teaching.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Most current posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.


David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Intermediate school.

All the beneficiaries were selected by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of existing science and STEM teachers, experts, and members of the Vernier tech assistance group who are previous educators. The committee chose the grantees based upon various elements, including strategies for carrying out the Vernier technology and existing requirements of their school.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Vernier was founded by a previous physics instructor and utilizes teachers at all levels of the company. Vernier develops affordable and user friendly science user interfaces, sensors, and graphing/analysis software application. With around the world distribution to over 150 nations, Vernier information loggers are used by educators and students from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based services boost STEM education, boost learning, develop trainees critical thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier organization culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company offers a family-friendly office.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

You may also like...