Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Vernier was founded by a former physics teacher and uses educators at all levels of the company. Vernier creates user friendly and cost effective science user interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software. With around the world distribution to over 150 countries, Vernier data loggers are used by teachers and trainees from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, increase knowing, develop students crucial thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier service culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the business offers a family-friendly workplace.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Vernier was founded by a former physics instructor and uses teachers at all levels of the organization. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier information loggers are used by educators and trainees from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, boost knowing, construct trainees vital thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Newest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

All the beneficiaries were picked by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of current science and STEM teachers, specialists, and members of the Vernier tech support group who are former teachers. The committee chose the beneficiaries based upon various elements, including prepare for carrying out the Vernier innovation and existing requirements of their school.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Innovation has actually named the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary teacher grants. The beneficiaries– who represent a series of grade levels and geographical regions– will each receive $1,000 in Vernier technology of their picking, a 1 year membership to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual professional advancement to further support their teaching.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were truly blown away by the reaction we got from educators,” said John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science expedition, and we are excited to now support these 40 educators– from five primary schools, 8 middle schools, 23 high schools, and four colleges– as they utilize data-collection innovation with their students.”

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

To discover more about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, see

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.


Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

High School.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

eSchool Media personnel cover education innovation in all its aspects– from legislation and lawsuits, to finest practices, to lessons discovered and brand-new products. First released in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital paper, eSchool Media provides the news and info required to help K-20 decision-makers effectively utilize technology and innovation to change colleges and schools and attain their instructional objectives.

Middle School.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

The beneficiaries are:.

Grade school.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

You may also like...