Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

All the grantees were chosen by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which consisted of existing science and STEM educators, experts, and members of the Vernier tech support group who are former educators. The committee picked the beneficiaries based upon numerous elements, including strategies for implementing the Vernier technology and current needs of their school.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Vernier was established by a previous physics teacher and employs teachers at all levels of the company. With worldwide distribution to over 150 countries, Vernier data loggers are utilized by teachers and students from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based options improve STEM education, boost learning, construct trainees crucial thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software Application & & Technology has named the 40 receivers of its 40th anniversary educator grants. The grantees– who represent a range of grade levels and geographic areas– will each receive $1,000 in Vernier technology of their picking, a 1 year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and 3 hours of virtual expert development to more support their mentor.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Early Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.


Middle School.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

To read more about the 40th anniversary grants and grantees, go to

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

High School.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

eSchool Media staff cover education innovation in all its elements– from legislation and litigation, to finest practices, to lessons discovered and new products. Very first released in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital newspaper, eSchool Media provides the news and information needed to assist K-20 decision-makers effectively use technology and innovation to change schools and colleges and accomplish their educational objectives.

” With more than 800 overall submissions, we were really blown away by the reaction we got from teachers,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has supported hands-on science expedition, and we are excited to now support these 40 teachers– from 5 primary schools, 8 intermediate schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they use data-collection technology with their trainees.”

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

Latest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Vernier was founded by a former physics instructor and employs educators at all levels of the organization. Vernier creates budget friendly and user friendly science user interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software. With around the world circulation to over 150 countries, Vernier information loggers are used by teachers and trainees from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions improve STEM education, boost knowing, construct trainees critical thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier service culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the company provides a family-friendly office.

The beneficiaries are:.

Elementary School.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

You may also like...