Vernier Software & Technology Names the Winners of Its 40th Anniversary Educator Grants

Emil Barycki of Los Tules Middle School in Tulare, California.

Srividhya Sundaram of Joseph Kushner Hebrew Academy in Livingston, New Jersey.

Joseph Evans of Kent County High School in Worton, Maryland.

For more information about the 40th anniversary grants and beneficiaries, go to

Latest posts by eSchool News Staff.
( see all).

Saqib Hashim of Oakland High School in Oakland, California.

Samantha Johnson of Arroyo High School in San Lorenzo, California.

High School.

The beneficiaries are:.

David Sander of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

Rebecca Gregory of Wheeler High School in Marietta, Georgia.


Nate Raynor of Mescalero Apache School in Mescalero, New Mexico.

Vernier was founded by a previous physics instructor and utilizes teachers at all levels of the organization. With worldwide circulation to over 150 nations, Vernier data loggers are utilized by educators and students from elementary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions improve STEM education, increase learning, develop trainees vital thinking skills, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS).

Tiffany Scholle of Oswego East High School in Oswego, Illinois.

Vicki Johnson of Cottonwood Creek K– 8 School in Dublin, California.

Vernier was established by a former physics teacher and uses teachers at all levels of the company. Vernier develops inexpensive and user friendly science interfaces, sensing units, and graphing/analysis software. With worldwide distribution to over 150 countries, Vernier information loggers are utilized by teachers and trainees from primary school to university. Vernier technology-based solutions improve STEM education, increase learning, construct trainees crucial thinking abilities, and support the science and engineering practices detailed in the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). The Vernier company culture is grounded in Earth-friendly policies and practices, and the business provides a family-friendly office.

Elementary School.

Carey Hancey-Shier of Grace E. Metz Middle School in Manassas, Virginia.

” With more than 800 total submissions, we were really blown away by the response we received from educators,” stated John Wheeler, CEO of Vernier Software & & Technology.” For 40 years, Vernier Software & & Technology has actually supported hands-on science exploration, and we are delighted to now support these 40 teachers– from 5 primary schools, 8 middle schools, 23 high schools, and 4 colleges– as they utilize data-collection technology with their students.”

Kristy Topalovich of Roosevelt Community Education Center in Rockford, Illinois.

Renee Teague of Cheney High School in Cheney, Kansas.

Mindy Miller of USD 392– Osborne County Schools in Osborne, Kansas.

All the grantees were selected by a volunteer Grantee Selection Committee, which included current science and STEM teachers, specialists, and members of the Vernier tech support team who are former educators. The committee picked the grantees based upon numerous elements, consisting of prepare for carrying out the Vernier innovation and present needs of their school.

Dave Kissack of Davenport Central High School in Davenport, Iowa.

Michelle McSwigan of Keystone Oaks High School in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Amy Hindbaugh-Marr of Ithaca Public Schools in Ithaca, Michigan.

BEAVERTON, Oregon, December 13, 2021– Vernier Software & & Innovation has actually called the 40 recipients of its 40th anniversary educator grants. The grantees– who represent a variety of grade levels and geographic areas– will each receive $1,000 in Vernier technology of their choosing, a 1 year subscription to Vernier Graphical Analysis Pro, and three hours of virtual expert development to additional support their mentor.

Morning Pruitt of Eudora High School in Eudora, Kansas.

Pritul Patel of Tapestry Public Charter School in Atlanta, Georgia.

Arianna Demmerly of University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Julie Bodette of Saint Martin de Porres High School in Cleveland, Ohio.

Alexandra Boyd of Apex Friendship High School in Apex, North Carolina.

Sonya Mansfield of W. A. Bass Alternative Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

Nzola De Magalhães of Western High School in Anaheim, California.

Erik Buck of Lincoln Elementary in Fresno, California.

Brittany Moss of Harris County High School in Hamilton, Georgia.

Amy Coffey of Lyle Creek Elementary in Hickory, North Carolina.

Christopher Broomall of New Smyrna Beach Middle School in New Smyrna Beach, Florida.

Kennesha Walker of Elko Middle School in Sandston, Virginia.

Varun Paul, PhD, of Mississippi State University in Mississippi State, Mississippi.

Susan Rutkowsky, PhD, of Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Jana Dunbar of Westover School in Middlebury, Connecticut.

Kristin Newton of Cambridge Rindge and Latin School in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Kris Troha of Canby High School in Canby, Oregon.

Maija Benitz, PhD, of Roger Williams University in Bristol, Rhode Island.

Pradip Misra of Bagdad High/Middle School in Bagdad, Arizona.

Laurie Smiley of Varsity Lakes Middle School in Lehigh Acres, Florida.

Middle School.

Chris Frattaroli of Shea Middle School in Phoenix, Arizona.

Shelley Kozlowski of Whitewater High School in Fayetteville, Georgia.

eSchool Media staff cover education technology in all its elements– from legislation and litigation, to best practices, to lessons discovered and new products. Released in March of 1998 as a regular monthly print and digital paper, eSchool Media offers the news and info essential to assist K-20 decision-makers successfully use innovation and innovation to transform colleges and schools and attain their educational goals.

Keith Furstenberg of Free Home Elementary School in Canton, Georgia.

You may also like...